Home / Cars / 11 teams set to compete in fifth season Formula E

11 teams set to compete in fifth season Formula E

Season 5’s 11 teams is a Formula E high

With Season 4 of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship wrapped up and put to bed, it’s time to look towards a new era of all-electric street racing in the form of Season 5.

With new rules, new cities, 22 brand new Gen2 cars and, crucially, new teams, it’s going to be one hell of a ride.

With 11 teams set to compete in Season 5, which have been validated by the FIA, this will be the first time in the series’ history that the number of teams exceeds 10, with a record 22 cars featuring on the grid of the first race in Ad Diriyah, Saudi Arabia on December 15, 2018.

The 11 competing teams are: Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler Formula E Team, BMW I Andretti Motorsport, Dragon, DS Techeetah, Virgin Racing, HWA, Mahindra Racing, NIO Formula E Team, Nissan e.dams, Panasonic Jaguar Racing and Venturi Formula E Team

Ahead of Ad Diriyah, official pre-season testing will take place at Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Valencia, from October 16-19 where all Gen2 cars will run together for the first time. The circuit will be open for fans who have registered to attend.

Check Also

Electrans 01052019 4

ZapGo and AS Green Cube Innovation enable ultra-fast charging units in Norway

The JV will provide charging rates between 350 kW to 1.2 MW A joint venture …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *